Church Government

Our church government is run by a Consistory made up of ministers along with 24 elders and deacons.

Church elders and deacons serve four-year terms. While the church strives to have an equal number of elders and deacons—ideally 12 each—sometimes a greater number of either office is needed.

Each church elder and deacon serves on (at least) one of eight councils that together oversee all areas of the church: Management, Stewardship, Worship, Education, Fellowship, Congregational Care, Mission, and Youth & Family. You can read more about them and our church governance generally in our Standing Rules.